Reviews

8.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.0
Property Location
7.4
Facilities
7.8
Staff
7.8
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Eko
    pl

    Review Score

    6.2
    May 14, 2018

    It was only a short overnight stay, but the room door was only less than 2 meters from a busy road!

    Too many regulations
    allancjp
    cn

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 12, 2018

    It is a good choice for driving guest

    Warm room and clean, free packing for the guest, it is very nearby my sister's house.
    Ivan
    ua

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    alessandro raia
    it

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anastasia
    ua

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 10, 2018
    Clean and cozy - loved it.
    ezgi
    it

    Review Score

    2.9
    June 10, 2018

    I do not recommend! Don't waste your money

    The facility has no reception, meaning that you need to do check-in and out with a code they send to you. So, you do not meet anyone. It is very impersonal. As they have your number, they contact you on your WhatsApp, which is fine. However, they sent to me 8 long messages to explain how to do self-check-in, which I found a bit time-consuming. Another strange thing is that the front doors open to your bedroom directly, which makes the place a noisy and odd. Finally, there is no natural light in the room, meaning that there is no window. Also, no breakfast as it is informed on their website. I would say there are other places in Bergamo which is worth the money you're paying. I do not recommend this place.
    The room was well equipped and large. The bathroom was also large. And the furniture looked new. The employees are responsive when contacted.
    Janos Zsolt
    hu

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 9, 2018
    I had problems with the entrance codes!!!
    The room was really ok!
    Ruta
    lt

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 8, 2018
    The check-in until midnight is a bit stressful for late night travellers. If your flight lands late in the evening, you have to be very quick to make it to the B&B before midnight or unless, as the owner warned us, the entry gates would not be working. Our flight was late, so we managed to get to the place just a couple of minutes before 00:00 My suggestion would be for the owner to extend the check-in time until at least 00:30 or 01:00. I do understand that other guests expect no disturbance, noise late in the evening/at night, but other B&Bs in the area (from my previous experience in Bergamo) allow check-in at least before 01:00 considering the schedule of flights landing at the Bergamo airport. In addition to all those quite strict rules applied by the owner, my recommendation would be to include the rule to be super quite if arriving between 00:00 and 01:00 at night, but still allow the check-in after midnight.
    Self check-in system is convenient and easy. The room is clean. Good value for money. The place was exactly as I expected it to be. Excellent for one night stay. I can honesty recommend this place if you are not super-picky and just want a comfortable and quite inexpensive stay just after and/or before your flight at Bergamo airport.
    Maria
    bg

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 17, 2018
    A bit depressive to stay in a room without even a small window. I suppose it's a good choice for car travellers, because of the parking, but we were on feet, and the place was far from center. You can get there by buses #7 or #9 from the central railway station.
    I kinda liked the isolation - no staff, no neighbours seen, very quiet place, no noise from outside. The room is clean, the bed is comfortable. Very good towels. The self-check-in system is perfectly obvious. I appreciate the possibilty of checking in myself in the very moment of arrival, without roaming phone calls or walking to a different locations for the keys or waiting for the owners to come. No such things here - if you can read, you will be inside your room in a minute.
    Jean
    be

    Review Score

    5.8
    May 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Khalil.Werghi
    it

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 9, 2018
    It is a bit far from the airport
    It was perfectly clean and organized
    Adam
    pl

    Review Score

    5.8
    April 24, 2018

    Creepy but sufficient.

    The host was HARRASING me with messages on whatsapp asking me to read and answer questionarries- all that to make sure that I understood checkin process. But ceretainly it was TOO MUCH. I went to a holiday , not to some prison stay, couldnt spent time well because of all the questions about the hours of my arrival, departure, entering the parking this and that, just too much. Terrible lightning and the restrictions- no eating in the room , no shower from 23-07, no leaving the parking before 7:00am. No heating. The place seemed creepy.
    Besides all the things I listed as bad, it fulfilled my intentions to stay the night and go to the airport very short way, and it was the cheapest. Jusst be prepared to see something you could not see in Italy over the course of your normal stay.
    SORIN VINTELER
    ro

    Review Score

    10
    April 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nataliia
    ua

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 12, 2018
    Very happy with the apartment, that had all the necessities for the holiday stay. The bus stop was just outside , the owner had sent us clear instructions on how to get to the place. Highly recommend.
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kristina
    lt

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 8, 2018

    Good value for the money you pay

    The fact that there was no tourist info how to get arround, because we had some trouble getting to the airport by public transport. A strange thing is that you cannot use a shower or a hairdryer within 00:00 - 07:00am. Overall if you're staying for one night and want to visit citta alta it is a perfect option.
    We really liked the self check in system, the room was cozy and clean with floor heating, big double bed, clean bathroom, bus stop nearby (lines going to train station), 24/7 supermarket about 500m away.
    Lyubomira
    bg

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 2, 2018
    the bed , pillows, location
    that it was very clean and there was a parking space available
    Dominik
    pl

    Review Score

    5.4
    January 29, 2018

    Acceptable room for this money, but i would not stay here one more time

    Towels smelled awfully. Then should be white, not dark blue so that we could be sure they are clean. That was gross! Communication with staff in English is quite difficult.
    Check in and chceck out is easy and comfortable. There is also free parking lot
    Angel
    bg

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    se

    Review Score

    7.5
    December 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...